Why Try To Improve Overall Fitness?

Overall fitness improves the health of your heart, lungs, mind and entire body.

Mrinal Walia
3 min readAug 25, 2022
Source

I’ve found myself answering questions about why I worry about trying to improve overall fitness levels recently. It’s an exciting subject that sometimes leads to conversations about what activity is better for losing weight or getting fit.

I wish I had considered this subject how a little better before I started down the path of trying to get fit. Knowing what I know now may have made the entire process less arduous.

But I guess that’s why we call these things journeys. They take time. But the reason for overall fitness is another matter entirely.

Thoughts On Improving “Overall” Fitness

So far in my trek to learn about fitness, health, and weight loss, these are the activities I’ve tried:

  1. 5K Run
  2. 10K Run

--

--

Mrinal Walia

Data Scientist and a Technical Writer! I will give you the best of Open-Source and AI.